24U Software announces BenchTest 2.0 and more

24U Software announces BenchTest 2.0, a performance testing tool used to compare performance of various development techniques with different versions of FileMaker Pro, FileMaker Server as well as different hardware and OS configurations. The free performance testing tool now allows for scoring specific FileMaker client-server configuration performance and comparing it to others.

The main addition to the tool is a standard set of 111 performance tests that allow anyone to easily perform the same pre-defined test set to compare their configuration's performance with the reference laboratory equipment and calculate the performance score of the configuration being tested. The performed test results are automatically published on the BenchTest web page, and then sorted by the calculated score. 24U will also host a FileMaker Performance Lab online meeting to discuss BenchTest and FileMaker performance testing and optimization techniques. The meeting is scheduled for Wednesday, the 27th of October 2021 at 8:00 AM PDT / 11:00 AM EDT / 3:00 PM GMT / 17:00 CEST. BenchTest 2.0 is offered as a Free Trial and can be downloaded from their Website.

Thumbs Up0
Thumbs Down0

Post a comment

About Us

Welcome! We'd like to thank you for visiting and hope you enjoy your time while on the site. The Mac Gazette is a daily news service for new and updated app information, offered in concise digestible summaries. We only run reviews of hardware and software that we deem interesting to our audience. The Mac Gazette leverages industry standard Adsense and Amazon ads.